Skip to content

And now back to normal co-parenting

October 18, 2011

I’m really, really glad we both got that out of our systems. I know I’ve been carrying it around for a long time. And I knew people were curious about what happened, especially since LOD and I were such a public (on our little teeny corner of the internet) couple. And neither of us gave any hint of problems when we wrote about our marriage, until we were already more than a year into the divorce process. So now you know. And we can move on.

I want to publicly thank LOD for giving up a free night last week and massively rearranging his schedule so I could stay another day on a work trip to attend the wake of my friend’s mother. He didn’t have to do it, and it took some maneuvering on his part to make it work. I am so glad I got to go to the wake, to see my friends and their families and say goodbye to this lovely woman who should have had 20 more years with her grandchildren. All the pinkwashing in the world won’t bring her back.

Some relief, some sadness. All letting go.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 9:05 pm

    LOD is a great dad!

  2. December 11, 2011 5:30 am

    I hope everything is allright. I miss your posts.

Leave a Reply

